Ocurrió un error. Detalles Ocultar
Usted tiene páginas sin guardar. Restablecer Cancelar

Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries

The Organization of the Petroleum Exporting Countries (OPEC) is a permanent, intergovernmental Organization, created at the Baghdad Conference on September 10–14, 1960, by Iran, Iraq, Kuwait, Saudi Arabia and Venezuela. The five Founding Members were later joined by nine other Members: Qatar (1961); Indonesia (1962) – suspended its membership from January 2009-December 2015; Libya (1962); United Arab Emirates (1967); Algeria (1969); Nigeria (1971); Ecuador (1973) – suspended its membership from December 1992-October 2007; Angola (2007) and Gabon (1975–1994). OPEC had its headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland, in the first five years of its existence. This was moved to Vienna, Austria, on September 1, 1965. OPEC's objective is to co-ordinate and unify petroleum policies among Member Countries, in order to secure fair and stable prices for petroleum producers; an efficient, economic and regular supply of petroleum to consuming nations; and a fair return on capital to those investing in the industry.

Todos los conjuntos de datos:  W
  • W
    • junio 2019
      Fuente: Organization of Petroleum Exporting Countries
      Subido por: Knoema
      Acceso el: 02 agosto, 2019
      Seleccionar base de datos
      The dataset illustrates the inter-country variations in the average price of one barrel of oil across G7 countries as well as the OECD average during 1984-2017. It is important to note that these price variations are mainly due to the widely varying levels of taxes imposed by major oil consuming nations. These can range from relatively modest levels - like in the USA - to very high levels in Europe and Asia/Pacific. For example, in the UK the government in 2017 earned about 64.6% of the price charged for every liter of pump fuel sold to consumers. On the other hand, oil producing countries (including OPEC) earned about 22.8% of the total pump fuel price.